Pete Seeger, R.I.P.

Pete SeegerPete Seeger, 1919 – 2014.

A life well-lived and a perfect example of how a banjo and a man of his convictions can change the world.

If I had a hammer I’d hammer in the morning
I’d hammer in the evening all over this land
I’d hammer out danger, I’d hammer out warning
I’d hammer out love between my brothers and my sisters
All over this land

If I had a bell I’d ring it in the morning
I’d ring it in the evening all over this land
I’d ring our danger, I’d ring out warning
I’d ring out love between my brothers and my sisters
All over this land

If I had a song I’d sing it in the morning
I’d sing it in the evening all over this land
I’d sing out danger, I’d sing out warning
I’d sing out love between my sisters and my brothers
All over this land

When I’ve got a hammer, and I’ve got a bell
And I’ve got a song to sing all over this land
It’s a hammer of justice, it’s a bell of freedom
It’s a song about love between my brothers and my sisters
All over this land

Rest in Peace, Pete Seeger.  You made this world a much, much better place.

More to come…

DJB

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BcbqCssiBUc

2 Responses

  1. If I rulled the world, we’d be lined up to outside the US Capitol where he’d be lying in state as the authentic embodiment of American values.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

